Creature Feature: Wednesday Wishing

Hey there, humans! 🐾

Twilight here, taking over Shrimp’s blog while she’s sleeping- (I hope she’s asleep)!

*twists ears back to listen*

All of a sudden the human is gone most of the day and I don’t like it! 

There’s nobody to play golf with me while she’s gone and I get tired of kicking the ball around when mommy’s not here to laugh and kick it back to me- I try playing with the measuring tape too, but for some reason it just refuses to work without Mommy. I don’t know why. 

And when Mommy comes home at the end of the day, she’s tired, and I finally found out why. 

It’s all because of this- They call it a baby- but it’s kind of confusing, because they also call it a Lily! I thought a Lily was a flower?

​​

It doesn’t look like any flower I’ve ever seen or tasted- and something tells me I probably shouldn’t try tasting this one-

It also has these grabby things the humans call hands. Something like paws, I guess, but not as cute as mine and the claws look different.

It seems to like that thing that looks like a puppy- I think I like it too since it doesn’t bark or chase me.

The thing they call a baby barks- but it has the strangest and LOUDEST bark I’ve ever heard- and so far it can’t chase me. 

It scares me though, because it’s always trying to eat that little giraffe!

See? It kept trying to eat the poor little giraffe until it wore itself out and fell asleep! You would think that giraffe would run for its life while it had the chance, but for some reason it never does.

The Creature is bigger now than when she was here playing with me before- but she still adores me- (I just love her- she’s fun to play with and she never gets tired)!

Here she is reading something called a chapter book– I guess she’s too big for Dr. Seuss now.

And there’s Serafina- (she lives with the Creature and that thing they call a baby (and a Lily)! I still don’t understand that.

Serafina is sweet- she looks after the little barky thing, and when it barks, instead of running away from it, Serafina runs up to it and makes sure the humans see what it needs. 

What I don’t understand is, why can’t Serafina watch it so Mommy can play with me all day?

Oh well,… Maybe I can sneak out and…


Play with Serafina! 🐾🐾🐾🐾🐾🐾

12 thoughts on “Creature Feature: Wednesday Wishing

  1. aawww! You gotta admit that Lilly thing is pretty cute – at least from a distance. Can you riddle me this my friend. Do babies stink? Dad says they smell like baby powder. That’s so weird to me. Do they? XOXO – Bacon

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lily is the most splendid Creature I did ever see ❀
    … oopps, besides you, lovely Shrimp, of course! πŸ˜›
    And the other Creature and Serafina and the little Flea are wonderful, too =^_^=
    Happy Weekend ❀
    Sid

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

