Thursday Therapy: Twilight at your service


Hey there peeps! 

Twilight here! 

Got milk? ๐Ÿ˜บ Got mice? Need to clean some fish? I’m here to help!!

I do a really good job, too- you can even ask my human! 

See, a couple of mornings ago, my favorite human (the one that feeds me and grooms me), left at 7:30 in the morning to go watch the tiny grabby thing they call the Creature’s little sister.


When she left, she took out a package of rock thingies from the freezer that looked (and smelled) like STEAK and another rock thingie that looked and smelled suspiciously like CHICKEN – and she told human #2 that the rocks that looked like steak was going to be his dinner, and she was going to have the one that looked like chicken when she got home.

*I never knew humans ate rocks, but whatever…*

Well, she left, and human #2 left after awhile, so I decided to make dinner for them when they got home, since the human is always so tired at the end of the day.

I sat and glared at those rocks all day until the POWER OF MY GLARE softened those rocks, and then, (being the sweet little kitty I am), I worked really hard and unwrapped those rocks (the ones that looked like steak), and took a few big bites out of both of them to make sure they tasted right for the human -(he’s a picky eater)! ๐Ÿ˜บ

Then I immediately got busy working to unwrap and test the chicken rock for my other human- but she had put that one in a weird clear force field of some kind so I couldn’t open it no matter how hard I tried- not even to taste it!

I was really disappointed that I couldn’t open and test her rock too (it seemed unfair somehow)- so, I thought about it for a while ..


…and did the next best thing- 

I dragged it to my Chewy box that I play in so she could have a nice, cozy box to eat it in!


And, that’s not even the best part! 

I even dragged the steak rocks onto the kitchen floor so that as soon as the humans got home, they’d know they could just DIG IN! 

YOU SHOULD’VE SEEN the human’s face when she got home at 5:00 and saw that I had their dinner all ready for them!

(Well, she had to look all over the place to find her chicken rock- but it’s okay, because that was part of the fun hide and seek game I’d planned for her to help her relax before dinner)! 

She was absolutely speechless at my thoughtfulness! 

So, if you need any help getting rid of that annoying milk, or butter, or whipped cream, or cleaning any fish, or dealing with chicken rocks, just dial 1.800.Twi.lite! 

(And if Shrimp answers, hang up)!


21 thoughts on “Thursday Therapy: Twilight at your service

  1. Snorts with piggy laughter. Where is the thank you for our humans sweet friend? Hemi once dragged an entire loaf of bread to mom/dad who were sleeping in their bed. He was trying to serve them breakfast in bed. No thank you whatsoever. Humans are weird! XOXO – Bacon

    Liked by 3 people

  2. It’s strange isn’t it? We are always happy to share our food – headless mice, frogs, birdies, spiders, with our humans, aren’t we? But when we try to share their food, they really don’t like it! I don’t understand them at all! Keep trying Twilight!
    Milo. xx

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Reblogged this on Scotties Toy Box and commented:
    I have often wondered what happens to the stuff left on the counter. I never suspected our two cats and instead blamed our son. I see now the cats were trying their best to keep us healthy by getting rid of the things we shouldn’t eat. Ah those smart lovable wee beasties. Now I have to figure out how to secure the refrigerator now that I know they can open the door and get in there. That explains the disappearance of all the chicken and deli meats. Such sacrifice on their part just for their humans, or as I have heard them describe us “fully owned subsidiaries of feline Inc”. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

